Letters to June, #19

Dear June,

In ten days I’ll be in Washington. And not just in my dreams. I’ll be actually physically there.

I bought my ticket a few weeks ago and I haven’t stopped counting the days until I leave. I’ve made list of deadlines and things I still have to do. Am I following that list? Not exactly. But it’s good to have them all written down.

There’s so many things I still need to do, that still need to happen. But I can’t wait to go. My luggages are in my room, reminding me of my trip. They are empty, because I haven’t actually started packing yet. I’ve written down things I want and need to pack. But that list is too long and I’m trying to shorten it. I always tell myself not to overpack but I always do anyway. But I’m determined to not overpack this time (hence the list).

I’m so excited and nervous June. I’m gonna be in my favorite place, surrounded by some of my favorite people. I’m going to see my sister, my friends, the guy I like. I’M GOING TO SEE THE GUY I LIKE JUNE.

I haven’t been in Washington during the summertime and I’m really looking forward to it. I have a feeling this trip is going to be something special. Ten more days June. Ten more days.

I’ll write to you soon.

Love and all the good things,

Lar

Leave a comment