Letters to June, #18

Dear June,

Tonight I had some friends over my house and we watched a movie outside on our front lawn. My cousin set up his big screen and projected a movie onto it. We laid out a tarp and some chairs in front of the screen and placed decorative lights around the edge of the tarp.

But despite the bugs and mosquitos and many, many centipedes, it was really nice. It felt so good feeling the cold fresh summer breeze, being under the stars among good friends, eating and laughing at the same funny parts (we watched Zootopia first). I really enjoyed it, and my friends seemed to have a good time too.

I ate way too much junk food. And now after the high of sugar and a beer later, I am very sleepy.

Tonight was really good. I hope you’re really good too June. I’ll write to you soon.

Love and all the good things,

Lar

Leave a Reply

