Letters to June, #27

Dear June,

How are you today? I feel weird. I can’t explain it. Or why I feel weird. But I do. And I can’t shake it off.

Anyways, what’s your day like June? Do you have a routine in the morning? Throughout the day? 

Me? I finallt wake up in the morning after I’ve snoozed a bit. I know it’s not good to snooze June but I just really like sleep. Also, I’m really not a morning person. That’s why I try to stay in bed for as long as I can. Before nature kicks in and I go to the restroom. 

After that, I feed our dogs and cat. Then I make and eat breakfast. Usually cereal, sometimes oatmeal. Sometimes I’ll have coffee. Sometimes I’ll have orange juice (when we have some). On rare occasions I’ll have tea, just to spice it up a bit. You know how it is June.

After breakfast I prepare my lunch. I like to bring homelunch because it saves me time and most importantly, money. On the rare occasions I don’t like the food we have or we have nothing, then I’ll stop by the store on my way. I’d rather pick up lunch before I go in to work because I know the roads and stores will be busy around lunchtime so I’d rather not drive and deal with the traffic chaos and such. Also, I like the utilize my lunchtime as best I can. Plus my boss has a mini-fridge and microwave in the office that I can use.

Once that’s done, I finally “get ready” for work. I brush my teeth. Wash my face. Put on my contacts. Put some moisturizing sunscreen on my face (my mom is always yelling at me when I don’t). Change my clothes. Get my work bag and lunch bag ready. Then head out.

At work, I work. I take a lunch break during lunchtime – sometimes half-hour, sometimes full-hour. Ideally I’ll leave the office and eat lunch on table outside, but it’s been so windy in the afternoons that I just eat inside. After work I usually go home. Sometimes I stop by the store if I need something.

And that’s my typical day June. Not the most exciting, I know, but it is what it is.

So what’s your day usually like June?

Love and all the good things,

Lar

Leave a Reply

