Letters to June, #14

Dear June,

Since yesterday morning, my throat was been feeling funky. I drank hot tea – because tea makes everything better – and I tried drinking more water today. Still my throat was been a bit scratchy feely.

So here’s a message to my throat, in haiku form because how else would by message get across clearly and effectively? Here it is:

where did I go wrong?

don’t want you here all week long

sore throat be gone 

I hope you’re not also catching a bug June. 

I’ll write to you soon.

Love and all the good things,

Lar

One thought on “Letters to June, #14

Leave a Reply

