Letters to June, #8

Dear June,

Nature was doing some amazing things today.

During the day, the clouds were nice and feathered all across the sky. Long strokes of white. Out of a Bob Ross painting.

Then during sunset, the sky was a nice orangey pink with a little bit of purple. I was outside washing my car so I could see the sky gradually get more and more pink. And I could see the moon get more and more visible.

And then all of a sudden, the pink and orange and purple colors were gone. Replaced by a dark gray blue. But the moon, June. The moon was so big and bright and full. It seemed so close. She looked so beautiful.

I’m so glad I was outside for that, to see that. It makes me want to be outside more often during that time. Nature is so awesome. But I know you know that June.

I’ll write to you soon.

Love and all the good things,

Lar

Leave a Reply

