POW, #20 – Sky Overlay

I’ve never heard of sky overlay before this, but I probably did in my Photoshop class. I guess I never really used it. So sky overlay is when you photo-edit a that doesn’t have a really nice sky with one that is. It’s a trick photographers do when they edit photos.

So I used these two photos:

IMG_2622IMG_8521

And I made this:

20

It was a challenge to meticulously do all the leaves and things. Which is why the left side is really nice because I took my time. And then the other half was rushed and doesn’t look as nice. But overall I think it looks pretty good, considering it was my first time doing the sky overlay. I think it’s kinda cheating, so I probably won’t do this again. But it was a nice practice.

Leave a Reply

