I Don’t Want To Hide Behind “Just Kidding”, I Want You To Know I’m Telling The Truth

statistically speaking,
93% of “just kiddings”
are partial truths
and 89% of those partial truths
are complete truths

so why should I say
I am just kidding
when based on statistics,
the chances that I am actually  telling the truth
is much greater than
the chances that I am not

these are not real statistics,
but I don’t need statistics
to justify that I am not
kidding when I say
we should be together,
and I don’t need percentages
to make me tell you the truth
about how I feel about you

Leave a Reply

