I Wish We Lived In The Same Time Zone

I never paid much attention to time zones until I met you.

You are two time zones away, which is three hours ahead with daylight savings, two hours without.

Although I don’t know how that saves me any time.

When I am waking up and having my first cup of coffee, you are already more than halfway through your morning. When I am going to bed, you are already fast asleep.

There is never a good time to talk to you, or even say hi. Because right when I do, you’re already three hours into saying goodbye.

Leave a Reply

