POW, #8 – One Shot

“You’ve only got one shot, do not miss your chance to blow. This opportunity comes once in a lifetime…” 

That’s all I could think about when I read that that was the challenge for the week. The description of the challenge is: ‘Imagine that it is the last frame on a roll of film, and you have to nail it. For this challenge only take one shot. No deleting, no 2nd shot. The honor system is in play.’, and I quite like it.

I went walking around my neighborhood one day in the evening. Everything was so nice and chilly and quiet. No cars. Only the sound of nature around. And the view was so nice. I could see all the lights from town. 

But the sunset, oh the sunset, was so beautiful and made the sky all pink. It was lovely.


I only wish I had a real film camera to capture it because I think it would have looked more beautiful on film.

(02/23/17; 6:35PM)

Leave a Reply

