January Favorites & Reflections

  • Target Up & Up Hair and Body Baby Wash – I’ve been using this on my hair for the past several weeks and my hair feels so nice and soft and also doesn’t really look that oily even after two/three days of not washing it
  • La La Land (2017) – movie and music was so nice and refreshing, I really enjoyed it (that ending!)
  • Black turtleneck I thrifted last year. I like wearing it during these chilly times (and yes these times have been chilly)
  • Impetus (n): the force or energy with which a body moves; something that makes a process or activity happen or happen more quickly
  • Acai bowl (from Farmacy) – I like how they also pack some oats on the bottom, it’s a very nice surprise
  • @houseplantclub (IG) – featuring beautiful plants in beautiful homey spaces
  • Ed Sheeran finally released new music and these are my favorite lines from each song so far – “I miss the way you make me feel, and it’s real” (Castle on the Hill) / “Your love was handmade for somebody like me” (Shape of You)
  • Lavender essential oil – my MVP during the boat ride to and from Lanai, along with Dramamine
  • Kat Von D everlasting liquid lipstick in Bachelorette
  • Exploding Kittens card game
  • Maui Coffee Cake from Lynie’s Minis & Sweets – made with 100% Maui coffee
  • I went to Lanai for the first time this month it was so beautiful there. Granted the weather wasn’t really nice (it was very windy, a bit rainy, power went out around 10pm, and our ride back home was almost cancelled because of the bad weather), but the niceness of the people there made up for it. I’d love go back again!
  • Also, I saw four whales and a flying fish during the boat ride back home from Lanai (and I didn’t really get seasick!)
  • We had our mini Girls Night Out at The Mill House, which was really fun but not also enough food (especially the desserts)
  • First Iloko speaking CO visit
  • Lynie’s Minis & Sweets launched – my sleep schedule gets messed up during the weekends so we need better time management
  • My sister and brother-in-law is here!
  • So far my calendar has been quite filled so that’s really nice
  • Gatsby themed appreciation dinner at my parents’ workplace
  • Handlettering and all that jazz
Leave a Reply

