Letters to June, #25

Dear June,

I am so glad I live in a time where it’s okay to ask questions and it’s okay to want answers and it’s okay to be curious and it’s okay to dream.

I’m glad I can have answers (thank you Google!) in a matter of seconds. And I’m glad I live in a time where I can learn and grow. I’m glad I can love things that might be considered old while still loving things that are more modern. I’m glad I can read books, I can stream music online, and I’m glad there’s the Internet.

I’m glad I can see my family in real time even though our proximity is far.

I’m glad I get to live in a place where I can see stars at night, where the (good) beach is 20 minutes away, where I can appreciate different cultures, where I can see mountains and the ocean right when I step of the house.

I’m glad to be alive. I’m glad I’m here. I’m glad you’re here too.

I’ll write to you soon.

Love and all the good things,

Lar

Leave a Reply

