Letters to June, #21

Dear June,

For practically most of the day I listened to jazz music while I worked. There’s something about jazz music that makes me so happy. I just get so jazzed up. (I can feel you shaking your head at me June, but I know you love my puns.)

I have a jazz playlist (entitled jazz of course), but today I listened to the “Starbucks Vintage” playlist on Spotify. I like the music on that playlist. And I really like how a lot of the songs are instrumental, just instruments doing their jazz things.

Jazz music makes me feel like I’m in a different time. Listening to it makes the work more bearable. It kinda makes me feel like my life is cinematic and jazz is its soundtrack. And if I only had to listen to jazz music for the rest of my life, I wouldn’t mind.

You’re jazzy yourself June. I’ll write to you soon.

Love and all the good things,

Lar

Leave a Reply

