Letters to June, #11

Dear June,

I am currently harboring a really bad headache. It could even be a migraine. I can’t really tell the difference between the two June. All I know is that it is all very unpleasant. It feels like there’s a jellyfish in my head, pounding and stinging. It hurts.

The headache started earlier this afternoonish. I thought about the reasons why I suddenly have this headache. Is it because I was stressing and thinking too much? It is because it was so hot today? Is it because I look at my phone and tablet too much? Is it because I sometimes I sleep with my hair still kinda wet? Is it none of these things or all of these things? I tried taking a nap, taking a shower and wash hair, but the headache still remained.

And now I’m here and it feels like it’s even worst than before. I don’t like taking pills or medicines all that much. I feel like if it can heal or go away naturally, then that’s how I ought do it. But today I just couldn’t handle it. I took some painkillers and I’m hoping after a good night’s rest it’ll be gone by morning.

But even with my headache, I still had to clean up around the house, help prepare for dinner, and wash dishes.

Time doesn’t stop for no one. And even though I don’t feel well I still have responsibilities. Is this how it is to be an adult? To suck up the pain and do what needs to be done? I kinda don’t like it June, but there’s nothing you nor I can do about it. That’s life, right?

I’ll write to you soon.

Love and all the good things,

Lar

Leave a Reply

