Letters to June, #10

Dear June,

Today I saw the most adorable fluffy dog. I didn’t take a photo of him (his name is Max) but I did take a video of him. I’ll show it to you the next time I see you June. He was the most cutest and softest dog I’ve ever seen.

Also, my friend took a candid photo of me earlier today (which she later posted on Instagram.) It was so nice. And the photo was really nice. I’m usually the one taking the photos and not the ones in them. I like this one because you don’t even see my face. It’s a photo from the behind, so you see my hair, my colorful weaved bag, my skirt flowing as I walk. It’s me, without even showing my face.

I like portraits like that, where it’s a photo of you without showing your face. I can’t really explain it June, but I have a feeling you know what I mean.

During dusk, I went outside. My dad was mowing the yard. My mom was repotting her plants. Fresh cut grass and soil all around. My mom asked me to gather and sweep the cut grass and throw it away, so I did. It was so nice. Being out there with my parents doing things together but not. I’m realizing I don’t have many more opportunities like these so I must take them whenever they come.

June, so for you have been full of unexpected showers, sunny afternoons, a lot of mosquito bites, colorful trees, and now fresh cut grass. And I’m looking forward to whatever else you’ll bring (but I could do less of the mosquitoes).

I hope you’re days are bright and you don’t have too many mosquito bites. I’ll write to you soon.

Love and all the good things,

Lar

Leave a Reply

