Letters to June, #9

Dear June,

My parents and I have this little game we play whenever we go to Costco. We all make guesses as to what our total will be and whoever is the closest win.

My guesses are usually either way too high or way too low. But today I won. I was just about $2something off, but I was the closest. I was so happy when I won.

We don’t play for anything. It’s all just for fun.

I wonder June if there are other families that play this game at Costco or any other store. I’m sure there are.

Also, I saw a lot of people I knew at Costco today, which seemed pretty odd for a Thursday.

Anyway, I hope you had fun today June. You definitely deserve it.

I’ll write to you soon.

Love and all the good things,

Lar

Leave a Reply

