191/365 – July 10, 2015

It has been rainy lately up in the mountains so we decided to go chase down some waterfalls.

And we found some.

We walked around Iao Valley and marveled over the foliage and rushing waters.

We then decided to go by the Nature Center, just to kinda see what’s in that area. I’ve been to the Nature Center twice only for a field trip when I was in kindergarten and first grade. I don’t remember much of those field trips, but I do remember walking on a bridge and being very scared of it. We found that bridge and I walked on it again. And then I remembered why I was so scared – that bridge is long and goes over the water. It’s very beautiful. We just walked the bridge and walked back because we weren’t wearing the proper clothing or footwear for hiking. I definitely wanna go back though!

Yay for spontaneous adventuring!!

Leave a Reply

