100/365 – April 10, 2015

        

April is National Poetry Month, and so I’m rereading a book about poetry and writing from the creative writing class I took the other year. And I loved reading this book. I especially love the ‘practices’ it has. This one suggests to buy a notebook and use it as a journal. “It’s never too late to start. Don’t try to catch up by going back in your life. Start with now.”

I think this is my dad’s footprint from when he cemented our driveway. I just love all the textures.

Green leaves. Green tea.

It’s National Sibling Day so here’s an old photo of my siblings and I. Look at my Peter Pan collar. Circa 1998.

Leave a Reply

