I haven’t been feeling good lately so I decided to write a list of 22 things that make me happy

  1. Sunlight through the blinds, especially in the morning
  2. Just the right amount of syrup in my shave ice
  3. The smell of whatever I’m baking filling up the house
  4. Water drops on flowers after it rains
  5. Cloud patterns in the sky
  6. Lilikoi lemonade
  7. Listening to a song I love that I haven’t heard in a while
  8. Playing on playgrounds
  9. Flowers in my hair
  10. Acoustic versions of songs
  11. Getting the thing I ordered online in the mail
  12. The sound of my niece’s laughter
  13. Blowing out a bunch of bubbles in one blow
  14. When the ocean is calm and very blue
  15. Desserts at parties
  16. Purple-pink skies at the end of the day
  17. Picking seashells
  18. Really tall trees and plants and flowers
  19. Soft rain falling outside
  20. The smell of fresh coffee
  21. Sunrises and sunsets
  22. The way his head – and actually his entire body – tilts back when he laughs
One thought on “I haven’t been feeling good lately so I decided to write a list of 22 things that make me happy

Leave a Reply

