50/365 – February 19, 2015

So since my brother is sick and my sister-in-law got a new job, my options for transportation to work are limited. I’m still working on getting my driver’s license. And it’s not that I’m a bad driver, but I just don’t have my license. My brother gave me the keys so yeah. And work is not that far (so don’t worry it was only twice and probably won’t happen again and I was really careful).

I came home and found several plants had fallen. It was pretty windy today again.

I really like the contrast between these tree plants. And how the sunlight kinda glows on the leaves.

I wanted to do a DIY and found this dried up lemon in the kitchen so I took it. I’ve been using lettuce stubs as stamps for a while, but I found something on Pinterest that you can also use dried up lemons and oranges. For this, I used the same lemon half, so that’s why some is kinda watery. So I’d probably use a different dried fruit half. Nonetheless, I’m pleased at how it turned out. Now I just have to frame it and put it up.

Leave a Reply

