I wrote a haiku about you each month and this is what I got

i.
I’m one week past
the person I want to be,
and that is in your arms

ii.
I think about you
so so much you must feel my
energy, you must

iii.
Please tell me you feel
it too. Please tell me you feel
something between us

iv.
I miss our hugs and
the way I stopped shivering
in your arms

v.
Do you think of me
as much as I think of you?
I need you closer

vi.
Forgive me, I haven’t
thought of you much lately
but I still do miss you

vii.
We are but broken
hands and heavy hearts, counting
the days ‘til healing

viii.
Airplane sunsets and
uncomfortable chairs but
I’ll see you soon dear

ix.
Life goes on and I’m
still so far away from you,
from home. Take me back

x.
I miss you like roaming
ants. I’m searching for you
but it’s not the same

xi.
It’s been raining for
a week, and in every drop
you’re here – I feel you

xii.
December isn’t
December if I’m not there.
I’m sorry I can’t

– 12 Month Haiku of You

Leave a Reply

